The Charlotte/Greece/Hilton Pastoral Planning Task Force met again on June 21, 2022. The task force spent time in prayer and faith sharing prior to beginning its meeting. The bulk of the meeting was devoted to discussing parish data compiled by task force members: e.g., on each parish’s buildings and rounds, staffing,ministries,councils/committees, faith formation, ministry at hospitals and senior care facilities, fundraising, and new initiatives. We are actively working over the summer on objectives for this coming year. These will be finalized on October 4 when we will also determine how best to have open, honest, and transparent two-way communication with parishioners. The intent is to work through challenges facing our parishes collaboratively and as the Catholic Church of Charlotte, Greece, and Hilton.

Members of the Task Force are the following: Holy Cross/Our Mother of Sorrows: Fr. William Coffas, Fr. Joseph Martuscello, Holy Cross: Joseph DiVincenzo, Ryan Snyder, Our Mother of Sorrows: Marc Boeh, David Witkoski, St. Charles Borromeo: Fr. John Firpo, Gina Reeder, David Steklenski, St. John the Evangelist: Fr. Peter Enyan-Boadu, Paul Parkman, Nick Verdino, St. Lawrence: Fr. Lee Chase, Steve Amico, Jeri Rombaut, St. Leo the Great: Fr. Joseph Catanise, David Jones, Barbara Surash, St. Mark: Deacon Frank Pettrone, Peter Blind, Kimm Wesley.